School Choice Amendment PASSES House Committee

March 14, 2023


Exciting news out of Frankfort this morning as House Bill 174, the Students First Constitutional Amendment, PASSED out of the House Committee on Elections, Constitutional Amendments & Intergovernmental Affairs!

Thank you to Rep. Josh Calloway for carrying this incredibly important piece of legislation and to all the members of the committee who voted 'yes' on the bill. While this is only the first of many steps until the bill becomes law, today's actions continue to show the strong and broad support this bill has. With over 30 co-sponsors, including those within leadership, it is clear the Kentucky General Assembly is ready to bring school choice to our state.

Below is a list of the Committee Members who voted 'YES' - Click their email to
say Thank you!

Chairman Kevin Bratcher -
Josh Calloway -
Mary Beth Imes -
Jennifer Decker -
Matt Koch -
Russell Webber -
John Hodgson -
Kim Moser -


Andrew Vandiver
EdChoice Kentucky